Child pages
  • Mac Software Update Server

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

  1. In Workgroup Manager, click Preferences.
  2. Make sure the correct directory is selected and that you are authenticated. To switch directories, click the globe icon. If you are not authenticated, click the lock and enter the name and password of a directory administrator.
  3. Select a computer group.
  4. Click Software Update.
  5. Set the management setting to Never.
  6. Click Apply Now.
  7. It is recommended to run a script to also delete the com.apple.SoftwareUpdate file per the above instructions. 

Reference: http://support.apple.com/kb/HT4069